The Nebo Stake Tabernacle was completed between 1905-1906 by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and was dedicated in 1906. The Payson tabernacle was situated along the First-Second North Main Street--east side--block. This photo was taken around 1908 and looks north from the west side of Main to record tabernacle on the right and the Nebo Stake Tithing House on the left. Neither building exists today.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
The Payson Chronicle
-
MELODIE OLSEN WOOD On a warm, sunny day in February, our spunky, feisty, independent, loving ...
-
“What we have once enjoyed we can never lose. All that we love deeply becomes a part of us.” ~ Helen Keller Forthcoming funer...
-
PHOTO—Hired as a chemist for the Utah-Idaho Sugar Company in 1915, Ephraim Cluff worked at the Bellingham, Washington plant, and later Midva...

No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.